#TrendingNews Blog Business Entertainment Environment Health Lifestyle News Analysis Opinion Science Sports Technology World News
Dadasaheb Phalke Film Festival Awards 2024: Complete winner list announced.

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards took place in Mumbai, featuring a glamorous and exciting event attended by renowned figures of the Indian film industry. Among the attendees were esteemed personalities such as Shah Rukh Khan, Rani Mukerji, Kareena Kapoor, Bobby Deol, and Shahid Kapoor, enhancing the event's splendor.

The ceremony progressed to recognize exceptional contributions to cinema in 2023, honoring numerous films and television artists for their outstanding performances and dedication to the craft. However, the night's most memorable moments were reserved for two distinguished stars whose brilliance shone brightly on the silver screen.

Shah Rukh Khan claimed the prestigious Best Actor award for his captivating portrayal in the film "Jawan." Khan's ability to effortlessly immerse himself in diverse roles continues to earn him accolades, solidifying his status as one of Bollywood's most celebrated actors.

Meanwhile, Rani Mukerji clinched the title of Best Actress for her stellar performance in "Mrs. Chatterjee vs. Norway." Mukerji's nuanced portrayal of complex characters has always been lauded by critics and audiences alike, and this award further cements her position as a leading lady in Indian cinema.

Telugu director Sandeep Reddy Vanga, known for his daring and influential storytelling, made a notable impression at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards. Despite his Hindi film "Animal" 's varied responses from the film industry and viewers alike, Vanga's exceptional directorial skills were rightfully recognized as he was honored with the prestigious Best Director award.

In a recent ceremony, the acclaimed film "Oppenheimer" by Christopher Nolan received another prestigious award at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards, further consolidating its success. Following its notable triumph at the BAFTA night, where it secured multiple accolades, "Oppenheimer" was distinguished with the esteemed Best International Feature Film title.

The event also spotlighted exceptional achievements in television, notably honoring Rupali Ganguly for her remarkable portrayal in "Anupamaa" with the Best Actress in Television Series accolade. Ganguly's compelling performance deeply resonated with audiences, establishing her as a standout in television.

On the other hand, Neil Bhatt's remarkable portrayal in "Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Mein" earned him the prestigious title of Best Actor in a Television Series. Bhatt's compelling depiction of complex emotions and character depth showcased his versatility and acting prowess, establishing him as a force to be reckoned with in the television industry.

Dadasaheb Phalke Complete winner List

·       Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan (Jawan)

·       Best Actress: Rani Mukerji (Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway)

·       Best Film: Jawan

·       Best Director: Sandeep Reddy Vanga (Animal)

·       Best Actor (Critics): Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)

·       Best Actress (Critics): Kareena Kapoor (Jaane Jaan)

·       Best Film (Critics): 12th Fail

·       Best Director (Critics): Atlee (Jawan)

·       Best Actor in a Negative Role: Bobby Deol (Animal)

·       Best Actress in a Comic Role: Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)

·       Best Actor in a Comic Role: Ayushmann Khurana (Dream Girl 2)

·       Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Anil Kapoor (Animal)

·       Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Dimple Kapadia (Pathaan)

·       Most Versatile Actress: Nayanthara

·       Most Promising Actor: Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)

·       Most Promising Actress: Adah Sharma (The Kerala Story)

·       Best Music Director: Anirudh Ravichander (Jawan)

·       Best Playback Singer (Male): Varun Jain and Sachin Jigar (“Tere Vaste”)

·       Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao (“Besharam Rang”)

·       Best Lyricist: Javed Akhtar (“Nikle The Kabhi Hum Ghar Se”)

·       Best Short Film: Good morning

·       Best International Feature Film: Oppenheimer

·       Best Cinematographer: Gnweana Shekar VS (IB71)

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards in Television

·       Best Actor in a Television Series: Neil Bhatt (Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Mein)

·       Best Actress in a Television Series: Rupali Ganguly (Anupamaa)

·       Television Series of the Year: Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Mein

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards for OTT

·       Best Actor in a Web Series: Shahid Kapoor (Farzi)

·       Best Actress in a Web Series: Sushmita Sen (Aarya 3)

·       Best Actor in a Web Series (Critics): Aditya Roy Kapur (Night manager)

·       Best Actress in a Web Series (Critics): Karishma Tanna (Scoop)

·       Best Web Series: Farzi

·       Best Web Series (Critics): The Railway Men

Share This Post On


Leave a comment

You need to login to leave a comment. Log-in