#TrendingNews Blog Business Entertainment Environment Health Lifestyle News Analysis Opinion Science Sports Technology World News
The shocking results of the Country Music Television (CMT) Awards

The shocking results of the Country Music Television (CMT) Awards were announced on Sunday at the Moody Center in Austria, Texas. The famous American singer Kane Allen Brown and pop singer Kesla Nicolle Ballerini co-hosted the Music Awards. 


Brown and Ballerini were also the nominees for the awards and presented stunning performances during the event. The singers with the most votes from the fans take the trophy home.


In CMT 2023, Kate and his spouse Katelyn made history by winning as the first husband-and-wife duo. The couple won a coveted award for the best video of the year. It was the first time they were nominated in this category. 


Carrie Underwood, Gwen Stefani, Keith Urban, Alanis Morissette, and LeAnn Rimes performed in the CMT ceremony. Alanis Morissette performed for the time in the ceremony that honored the ten years ceremony of the “CMT Next Women of Country.”


Many stars won CMT Awards in different categories that are symmetrically given below;

Video of the Year 2023

  • Blake Shelton – “No Body”

  • Carrie Underwood – “Hate My Heart”

  • Ashley McBryde, Pillbox Patti, Brandy Clark, and Caylee Hammack's song – “Bonfire at Tina’s”

  • HARDY's song – “Wait in the Truck”

  • Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”

  • Jimmie Allen – “Down Home” 

  • Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts” 

  • Kelsea Ballerini – “Heartfirst”

  • Little Big Town – “Rich Man” 

  • Walker Hayes – “AA”

  • Luke Byran – “Country On

  • Morgan Wallen – “You Proof”

  • Combs's song – “The Kind of Love We Make”

  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth a Shot”

  • Cody Johnson – “Human”


Winner of Video of the Year: Thank God by Katelyn Brown and Kate Brown 

Female Video of the Year 2023

  • Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up”

  • Maren Morris – “Humble Quest”

  • Kelsea Ballerini – “Heartfirst”

  • Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”

  • Carrie Underwood – “Ghost Story”

  • Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do”


Winner of Female Video of the Year: “Heart Like a Truck” by Lainey Wilson 

Male Video of the Year 2023

  • Morgan Wallen – “Wasted on You”

  • Luke Combs's song – “The Kind of Love We Make”

  • Kane Brown's song – “Like I Love Country Music”

  • Cole Swindell's song – “She Had at Heads Carolina”

  • Cody Johnson – “Human”

  • Bailey Zimmerman's song – Rock and a Hard Place”


Winner of Male Video of the Year: “Son of a Sinner” by Jelly Roll

Group or Duo Video of the Year 2023

  • The War and Treaty's song – “That’s How Love Is Made”

  • Parmalee – “Take My Name”

  • Little Big Town – “Hell Yeah” 

  • Lady A – “Summer State of Mind”

  • Dan and Shay – “You” (Performace Video)


Winner of Duo of the Year: “Out in the Middle” by Zac Brown Band

Female Breakthrough Video of the Year 2023

  • Tiera Kennedy – “Found it in You”

  • Morgan Wade – “Wilder Days”

  • MacKenzie Porter – “Pickup”

  • Kylie Morgan's song – “If He Wanted to He Would”

  • Avery Anna – “Narcissist” 


Winner of Female Breakthrough of the Year: “Tennessee Orange” by Megan Moroney

Male Breakthrough Video of the Year 2023

  • Nate Smith – “Whiskey on You”

  • Jackson Dean – “Don’t Come Looki’”

  • Drake Milligan's song – “ Sound Like Something I’d Do”

  • Corey Kent – “Wild as Her”

  • Bailey Zimmerman – “Fall in Love”


Winner of Male Breakthrough of the Year: “Son of a Winner” by Jelly Roll

Collaborative Video of the Year 2023

  • Katy Perry and Thomas Rhett's song – “ Where We Started”

  • Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “She Likes It”

  • Midland's song – “Longneck Way to Go”

  • Katelyn and Kane Brown – “Thank God”

  • Sam Hunt and Ingrid Andress – “Wishful Drinking”


Winner Collaborative Video of the Year: “Wait in the Truck” by Hardy feat. Lainey Wilson

CMT Performance of the Year 

  • Wynonna Judd and Brandi Carlile – “ The Rose” 

(Naomi Judd; A River of Time Celebration)

  • The Judds – “Love Can Build a Bridge”

 (from CMT Music Awards 2022)

  • Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts” 

(from CMT Music Awards 2022)

  • LeAnn Rimes, Carly Pearce, and Ashley McBryde’s song – “One Way Ticket” 

(CMT Crossroads; LeAnn Rimes and Friends)

  • Darius Rucker – “Let Her Cry”

(CMT Storytellers)

  • Cole Swindell and Wilson’s song – “Never Say Never”

 (from CMT Music Awards 2022)

  • Lukas Nelson and Emmy Russell – “Lay Me Down: 

(Coal Miner’s Daughter; A Celebration of the Life and Music of Loretta Lynn)

  • Mickey Guyton and Black Pumas – “Colors” 

(from CMT Music Awards 2022)

  • Chris Stapleton – “Whenever You Come Around”

(CMT Giants; Vince Gill)


Winner of CMT Performance of the Year: “‘Til You Can’t” song  by Cody Johnson (from CMT Music Awards 2022)

CMT Digital Performance of the Year 2023

  • Scotty McCreery's song – “Damn Strait” (CMT Campfire Sessions)

  • Megan Moroney's song– “Tennessee Orange” (CMT Viral to Verified) 

  • Ingrid Andress’s  song – “Wishful Drinking” (CMT Studio Sessions) 

  • Chris Young's song – “Gettin’ You Home” (CMT Stages) 

  • Charley Crockett's song – “Time of the Cottonwood Trees” 

(from the CMT Campfire Sessions)


Winner; “Son of a Sinner” song by Jelly Roll (CMT All Access)          

Share This Post On


Leave a comment

You need to login to leave a comment. Log-in